Log in

Member Login (click on icon)


US HUPO Global Campus Education

s#f5f5f5

In 2021, US HUPO launched US HUPO Global Campus, a series of virtual educational offerings, in an effort to create year-round learning opportunities for the omics community. Proteome Talks (AKA "Ask An Expert" events) offer career advice and outlooks from industry leaders and Office Hours sessions are interactive discussions on the latest in technology and instrumentation.

The US HUPO early career researcher (ECR) group is hosting a "Career Paths" series where panelists representing the lesser known science professions share their personal stories and advice about ‘making it’ in their chosen career paths. Each session has a mix of early career and established scientists from one ‘type’ of career. These sessions are intended to be informative and interactive for early career scientists and students! 

Recordings from recent webinars can be accessed below.

SEPTEMBER EDUCATION

Company and Lab Pitch Recruitment Event
Tuesday, September 21, 2021
3:00 - 4:30 pm ET/12:00 - 1:30 pm PT

Are you looking for a job? Register now for the opportunity to land a job and network with some of the greatest up-and-coming proteomics and mass-spec labs in industry and academia! Join us for 30 minutes of short company/lab pitches in Zoom, followed by a recruitment event within the Gather.Town platform for dedicated networking and socializing with the labs.


DIA for DDA People: Designing Your First DIA Experiment?
Thursday, September 30
12:00 - 1:00 pm ET/9:00 - 10:00 am PT

The topic of this month's Office Hours is Data-Independent Acquisition (DIA) and is hosted by Brian Searle and Lindsay Pino.






Proteome Talks

June 2021

May 2021

FEBRUARY 2021

ECR Exploring Career Paths Series

GOVERNMENT

start-ups

US HUPO 

1300 SE Stark Street, Suite 307

Portland, OR 97214, USA 

505.989.4876

office@ushupo.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software